Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Argonne - Job Whitelist Application
BYOND Username: Argonne

Discord ID: Argonne#4141

How long have you played on CHOMPstation?: Roughly 4 months now.

About how long have you been playing SS13 in general? Which servers have you played on?: I’ve been playing for about 8 months in total now, 4 months of which were spent on VoreStation, along with small 1-shift stints on Skyrat and Hyperstation out of curiosity.

How do you quit the round and free up your job slot if you can't get to cryo or the gateway?: Firstly, go off duty if possible especially if you’re in a command role. Secondly, find a courteous place to quit, like buckling yourself to a chair, and then hit the “Ghost” and “Quit the Round” command. Last step is the most important, as otherwise your job slot will not be freed. AHelp is also a handy resource if you're in a role with unique or powerful items (heads of staff mostly) that need to be returned, but you're not in a situation to be able to do so.

Heads of Staff:
-While playing Colony Director, what regulations are you to follow and enforce on the crew? SOP and corporate policy, same as usual. Do remember the specific segments detailing to certain departments however, Patient confidentiality for medical, prisoner treatment and handling for Sec, etc, etc.

-While playing any head of staff, are you allowed to carry guns on your person?: If you are Head of Security, Head of Personnel, or Site Manager, yes, and you are encouraged to do so. In standard code however, you are expected to keep them holstered or otherwise concealed. All other heads are not allowed to carry guns unless cleared and issued permits by the Site Director or acting Site Director, or they have another reason to be able to, IE: A multi-round firearm permit that is still valid.