ChompForums

Full Version: RedFoxChatterBox - Moderator Application
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
General

BYOND Name:

RedFoxChatterBox

Discord Name:
Dr. Chatter Fox#6358

What role you are applying for:

Why do you wish to be in the position you choose?:
I've been playing SS13 on and off for well over 7 years now, and what usually drives me away from the game is being unable to find a good community.  Since finding Chomp, I've felt like the server has been a safe space for me and given me that good community; and I want to give back now.  I've been a moderator across various platforms, games, and servers over the years, and it's something I really enjoy doing.  Most recently, I was a game moderator for a game called "Foxhole" for well over a year.  I eventually became one of the senior mods and helped onboard the new moderators as they came about.

I also work in emergency response, so dealing with chaotic events is something I deal with on a day-to-day basis. I've learned how to not only be confident in myself, but know how to keep my cool when the going gets tough.  I've found that these skills directly relate to moderating, and I find the entire thing a nice break from my normal day-to-day.

How long have you played on the server for?:
About 1 year now. I took a little break over the last few months, but part of pacing myself now will help ensure I'm around for the long run.

Have you ever been banned, warned, or otherwise reprimanded by admins? If so, why?
Not that I can remember.

Have you ever been banned, warned, or otherwise reprimanded by admins on another server? If so, why?